Aeolus String Quartet

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Nicholas Tavani (violin)
Rachel Shapiro (violin)
Gregory Luce (viola)
Alan Richardson (cello)

The Apartment
119B East Pender Street (between Columbia & Main Street in Chinatown) | google map

Doors open at 7:00 pm
Music starts at 8:00 pm

Venue note: This concert was previously scheduled to take place at the Cellar Restaurant & Jazz Club. The Apartment is an art gallery located in Chinatown. Seating is very limited.



Meet the Aeolus Quartet, the Juilliard School’s new Graduate Resident String Quartet, and winners of the 2012 John Lad Prize, awarded to them by the St Lawrence String Quartet.

When they make their Vancouver debut, they’ll give the world premiere of Jocelyn Morlock’s new string quartet alongside works by Henry Purcell and Ludwig van Beethoven.


Henry Purcell‘s 3 Fantasias

Jocelyn Morlock‘s New Work (World Premiere, commissioned by Music on Main)

Ludwig van Beethoven‘s String Quartet No. 7 in F Major (“Rasumovsky No. 1”), Op.59, No.1

The Apartment is wheelchair accessible. Please inform Music on Main of any mobility needs when booking your tickets: 604.879.9888 or by email at




Music on Main’s March 2014 concerts are generously sponsored by an anonymous donor.


SOLD OUT! To be placed on the wait list, please call Music on Main at 604.879.9888.

Related Info

Aeolus Quartet

Festival Focus (video)

Jocelyn Morlock: Composer In Residence

Aeolus Quartet – Mendelssohn Op 13 (Live) (video)